Skip to main content

Undergraduate Academic Advising Awards

The Undergraduate Academic Advising Awards recognize the accomplishments and commitment of those dedicated to helping students succeed through academic advising. The awards and criteria reflect the National Academic Advising Association (NACADA) standards and exemplary advising practices as described by the Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education (CAS).  Winners of NC State’s awards are honored at the Undergraduate Academic Advising Awards ceremony each January. They are then nominated for NACADA Regional and Global Awards.

The initial nomination period for 2023-24 is now closed.

To learn more about the criteria for a specific award, as well as the names of the 2022-23 recipient and other past recipients, click on the title of each award.

2022-2023 Selection Committee Members

  • Dr. Angela Allen, College of Natural Resources
  • Dr. Lisa Bullard, College of Engineering
  • Dr. Aaron Clark, College of Education
  • Dr. Helmut H. Hergeth, Wilson College of Textiles
  • Anne Hubbard, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • Dr. Sharon Joines, College of Design
  • Kallie Menard, Student Government Association
  • Maggie Puryear, College of Sciences
  • Erin Seiling, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Courtney Simpson, Academic and Student Affairs
  • Megan Van Hook, Poole College of Management

Any questions about the Undergraduate Academic Advising Awards can be sent to Donna Burton, Assistant Director, Academic Advising Programs and Services.  Her email is